While singing the lyrics of my dreams , I found Japan ♪

20150628_01050020150628_010513 20150628_010528

I know, I know. I haven’t posted here for a year. How unforgivable. LOL ..but I didn’t have time or was busy with lots of things. During that time, I recieved S3art, S3art DVD, Sexyzone’s SexyPower3 and a Sexyzone concert. Sumimasen! I haven’t posted anything about them because of my busy schedule at university and all the things. Now though! It’s summer! yaay~ Natsuyasumi desuu! I can post properly about this new album I recieved!

I finally recieved my copy on the 27th! Ah you might think “That’s a bit late.” Well for some reason some packages are very slow to arrive here . LOL

Note: Before I start I want to tell everyone that, I will just be writing the “first-listen” review for the new songs so old songs like [Weekender,#Chau,Asunoyell, and Kirakirahikare] which have been released earlier on won’t have reviews,and the area below them will be left blank]

  • Introduction:

Hmm..this album made me have mixed feelings. Don’t get me wrong.It’s just not what I expected. I had huge expectations that it would be at least at the same level as S3art which is like my favorite album of theirs of all time. Till now , everytime I listen to it , it is like a first. However, JUMPing C4R was totally happy go lucky. It had no variation in songs whatsoever, instead it more like had a repetitive summer-feeling set of songs.Without comparing though,I think some of its parts were enjoyable. So here we go, with the first-time-listen review!

20150628_010558

Tracklist

1.    Fantasist(Instrumental):

From a first listen, I can assume that the composer wanted us to feel as if we’re starting a journey alongside Hey!Say!JUMP inside a car. The music starts off with different mixed noises around that helps us visualize the surroundings without having to actually “be” there. Those noises stop as an engine sound intrudes. A sound which apparently is the mark that embarks the listener into an adventure. Due to the creepy music and gradual beats, you feel as if you are thrown into a world of mystery that finally gets summed up with a nice tune as you reach the destination -“The album’s start”.

2.    JUMPing CAR

This song totally gave me the “Video game” feel. It was as if someone placed me inside one of those car racing cute video games like “Mario-kart” or such. The beat was very playful and summery. It is totally a fresh start to this new album. It even had some Mario sound effects, or as to what I think I heard. I guess it is a song I’d definitely like to hear especially in summer.

3.    Walk

Walk? It is all like a harmonious hyper one to be honest! Hahaha. It again starts playful. The music shifts from it is being slow to a faster pace where all the members sing. It gives you the feeling of running/walking at your own pace with a group in summer, each of you carrying her/his bag along with water and needed things. Totally a summer feel again!

4.    SHen SHera SHen

It started of slow, I thought it would end up to be a medley, but I was wrong. Again! A summery song appears. Hey? Are all the songs going to end up like this now? I don’t know. Well this time it feels as if you’re going down a slide. It reminded me of a NeWs song since they tend to have lots of songs in which they repeat the same catch phrase like “Chankapana” or “Chumu chumu”. The beat before they say Shen shera Shen seemed like a video game yet again . To be honest, it contained a mixture of beats that can’t be properly explained. COCKTAILJUICE anyone? A good one though!

5.    Weekender

6.    Kira Kira Hikare

7.    Ai yo, Boku wo Michibiite Yuke

The beginning reminded me of “We’re the champions! We’re the champions! Of the worl-” .It is really kind of similar at the beginning but then drifts into a totally different direction. Also the guitar, gave it a salsa feeling. This song is different as it contains slow and a soft,light beat. It is sort of change to the previous ones. There are parts where it becomes faster but it still remains “mild”. It is a mix of slow and fast, with a good balance , I guess.

8.    Fever

It started off with a jazzy feeling and some English words.Then all that totally changes into a hyper song that is mixed with a jazzy feeling. Like some 90’s happy songs to be honest? I don’t know. But it wasn’t one of my favorite songs in this album or maybe the other songs kept ringing in my mind for it to actually “ring” something different.

9.    Boys Don’t Stop

This is sort of a cool song. It felt like those hip hop songs that you’d see someone head spinning in. I liked the techno transitions in the middle when they kept saying “Boys don’t stop”. Also when they played with words. It was really cool. A change to the full-on summer feeling before. Even if it isn’t one of the coolest I’ve heard from them before, it still has its own cool feel into it.

10.    Dangerous

The music in this song resounded “Mysterious” in my ears.It is as if you were placed in a dark place at the begging, not knowing where you are. Then it slowly builds up at the point where they say “Your love is dangerous”. After that it goes slow again, like you’re thrown back into that cave inside smoke before returning to its build up. It keeps going on in that pace, with techno/electro parts added to insure the dangerous/mysterious feel.

11.    Chau#

12.    Yowamushi★Shooter

Again a totally 90’s feel song. Especially the beginning. It slowly changes into a groovy slow beat. Throughout, the song kept mixing the feeling of “groovy” and “slow” . Some parts of it honestly reminded me of “Footloose”. I guess that is all I can say about this song.

13.    Ashita e no YELL

14.    Farewell

The name is totally misleading. It says “Farewell” You’d probably think it is some sad medley song. But no! It is totally different and fast/hyper again. It is like a rock band was so happy about summer and such they decided to make a song. Hahaha. Well it is hyper yet has this drum/ rock-ish feel. It is like walk,(the second song) in its as If you’re running feel except this time with a sort of “tension” feel. Like you SHOULD RUN and not just walk.

15.    Very Very Happy

Um. It starts off real slow. What? Shouldn’t the titles of this song and the song before been switched or something? I mean, this song’s name is Very Very Happy. However, it is clearly a sort of medley-ish song. It was a real surprise to be honest. Oh well , I guess they meant to send out the relaxing , very very happy feel rather than the hyper one. It was nice, but not the type of medley that’d get stuck in the mind for long especially for a fan of medleys like myself.

  • Bonus tracks

Viva! 9’s Soul

It sounded like a total cheerleading song to be honest. I imagined heysayjump running around each of them introducing themselves. The beats kept changing. I guess this is a song not meant for just listening but more for a concert where they enter , holding huge flags that have HEYSAYJUMP printed right on them.

Puppy Boo

Again saxophone usage? A jazzy/groovy feel again I suppose. It is the sort of song which reminds you of the oldies. I can imagine Hey!Say!JUMP dancing to it while wearing black hats, and tuxedos. Totally a song that carries an old, classical feel to it that pulls you back in time.

  • Conclusion:

I didn’t enjoy the randomness of this album. It was too random it got too repetitive until my ears begged for change. However, there are still some songs that came to my liking ofcourse. To Tobikkos, please listen to it and tell me your own opinions in a comment below~ Chau#. Hehe.

20150628_010657 20150628_010713 20150628_010641 20150628_010626

Leave a comment